Open Science Research Excellence

Montreal, Canada
May 11 - 12, 2017

Conference Venue

Montreal, Canada

Presentation Program
Conference Program
Scholarly Integrity Remarks:

1)Authors must be ready in the meeting room at least 10 minutes prior to the start of the session. Presenters must introduce themselves to the session chair(s) and upload their Oral and ePoster presentations to the computer.

2)Authors must be able to present on any day of the conference – the program cannot be tailored around specific requests from individual authors to present on particular days.

3)The international research conference program is designed for original research contributions and presentations in all research fields. Presentations scheduled in the Oral and ePoster sessions are drawn from a selection of the peer reviewed papers from a wide range of scientific and other disciplines of inquiry.

Best Western Plus Montreal
Downtown-Hotel Europa
1240 Drummond Street
Montreal, Quebec, H3G 1V7, Canada

May 11, 2017 from 08:15 to 12:00
May 12, 2017 from 07:45 to 11:00

May 11, 2017
Session I: 08:30-10:15
Coffee Break: 10:15-10:30

Group photo will be taken at the end of the session in the conference room.
You can share the photos you have taken at

Chair: Maatouk Khoukhi, Patrick T. I. Lam

H. Salonen, E. Castagnoli, C. Vornanen-Winqvist, R. Mikkola, C. Duchaine, L. Morawska, J. Kurnitski
Aalto University, Finland
Farshad Amini, Kejun Wen
Jackson State University, United States
Waleed Althubyani
The Royal Commission for Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Mahfoud Benzerzour, Mouhamadou Amar, Amine Safhi, Nor-Edine Abriak
École des Mines de Douai, France
Patrick T. I. Lam, Wenjing Yang
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

May 11, 2017
Session II: 10:30-12:10
Lunch: 12:10

Chair: Dmitriy Berillo, Weishou Shen

Minjung Park, Jimin Park, Youngwoon Kim, Hyungseop Han, Myoungryul Ok, Hojeong Jeon, Hyunkwang Seok, Yuchan Kim
Korea Institute of Science and Technology, Korea, Republic Of
Zarmina Gillani, Nuzhat Huma, Aysha Sameen, Mulazim Hussain Bukhari
The Islamia University of Bahawalpur Pakistan, Pakistan
Banafsheh Aghamohammadi, Masoud Honarvar, Babak Ghiassi Tarzi
Science and Research Branch, Islamic Azad University, Iran, Islamic Republic Of
Shefaa Mansour, Hassan Arafat, Shadi Hasan
Masdar Institute, United Arab Emirates
Harriet Kebirungi, Majaliwa Jackson-Gilbert Mwanjalolo, S. Livingstone Luboobi, Richard Joseph Kimwaga, Consolata Kabonesa
Kyambogo University, Uganda
Dmitriy Berillo, Areej K. A. Al-Jwaid, Jonathan L. Caplin, Andrew Cundy, Irina Savina
University of Brighton, United Kingdom
Weishou Shen, Changxin Zou, Dong Liu
Nanjing Institute of Environment Sciences, Ministry of Environmental Protection, China
Haidong Li, Weishou Shen, Guoping Lv, Tao Wang
Nanjing Institute of Environmental Sciences, Ministry of Environmental Protection, China
Kirsten Techmer, Jan-Erik Rybak, Simon Rudolph
University of Göttingen, Germany
E. A. Alshaafi, A. Prakash
University of Western Ontario, Canada

May 12, 2017
Session III: 08:00-10:00
Coffee Break: 10:00-10:15

Group photo will be taken at the end of the session in the conference room.

Chair: Belayet Hossain, Penn Wu

Belayet Hossain, Laura Lamb
Thompson Rivers University, Canada
J. M. B. Mendonça, M. V. S. Siqueira, A. Soares, M. A. F. Santos
University of Brasília, Brazil
Surender Singh
Senior Public Prosecutor. National Investigation Agency, Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India, India
Penn P. Wu
DeVry University, United States
N. Hammid, F. Bouarab-Dahmani, T. Berkane
Mouloud Mammeri University of Tizi-Ouzou, Algeria
Anastassis Kozanitis, Diane Leduc, Alain Stockless
Universite du Quebec a Montreal, Canada

May 12, 2017
Session IV: 10:15-12:20
Lunch: 12:20

Chair: Vedran Bobanac, Niloofar Moradian

Min Kyung An
Sam Houston State University, United States
Ramandeep Kaur, Ravneet Kaur Sidhu, Jitender Singh Saini
CT Institute of Technology & Research, India
Vedran Bobanac, Hrvoje Pandžić
University of Zagreb, Croatia
Dana Aljadaa, Hasim Altan
British University in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Fabricia G. F. S. Rossato, Ieda G. Hidalgo, Andres Susseta, Felipe Casale, Leticia H. Nakamiti
University of Campinas, Brazil
Nacer Eddine Chelbi, Ayet Bagane, Annie Saleh, Claude Sauvageau, Denis Gingras
Université de Sherbrooke, Canada
N. Moradian, E. Timofeev, R. Tahir
McGill University, Canada
Youn-Sung Kim, Jin-Ho Jo, Mi-Sung Kim, Jae-Kun Lee
Korea Testing and Research Institute, Korea, Republic Of
PROGRAM LAST UPDATED: February, 20 2019 00:03


We kindly ask ORAL presenters to prepare electronic presentations of 15 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) and e-POSTER presenters to prepare short electronic presentations of 5 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) (NO PRINT OUTS). A Linux-based operating system is used for both Oral and e-Poster presentations. All presenters should make a PDF file version of their presentation and upload it to the system.


Laptop Computer, Projector, USB Flash Drive (No CD Drive), MS. PowerPoint/AcrobatReader


As many delegates insert their USB devices into the laptop computer provided for the presentations, we cannot avoid Cyber/Computer viruses. You are kindly advised to bring a USB Flash Drive containing ONLY your .ppt, .ptx or .pdf presentation file or risk other files being corrupted or made permanently inaccessible.


The duties of the Session Chair include the following:

1. Arrive at the conference hall at least 10 minutes before the session begins. Identify the paper presenters and discussant(s) in advance, and introduce yourself. Remind each presenter of the time limits that apply, and describe the method you will use to alert them of time limits during the actual presentation.
2. At the start of the session, introduce yourself to the audience, announce the session/title, and offer a brief overview indicating how the papers are related.
3. Prior to each presentation, introduce the speaker, announce the paper’s title, the name(s) of the author(s), and provide brief comments regarding the affiliation and/or background of each presenter. Identify the individual who will be speaking if it is someone other than the first author.
4. During the presentations enforce time limits strictly so that no author (or audience member) monopolizes someone else’s time. Oral paper presentations each have 20 minutes (15 minutes for full presentation papers, 5 minutes for discussions), and 10 minutes for e-Poster (electronic poster) presentations (5 minutes for poster presentation, 5 minutes for discussions).
5. Once presentations are complete (oral paper presentations and e-Poster presentations), the remaining time can be used for informal discussion between the audience and session participants. It is your job to field questions from the audience.
6. Try to conduct the session as informally as possible (e.g., use first names when addressing participants and members of the audience) to encourage as much audience participation as possible.


A 'Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award' will be conferred on the author(s) of an abstract or a full paper presented at the conference. Selection is made based on the best combined marks of the abstract / paper review and presentation quality appraisal conducted by the Session Chair at the conference venue, and assessed by the Program Committee. Award winners will be announced after the conference. The author(s) of a selected paper/presentation will receive a signed and stamped official Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award e-certificate.