Scholarly Research Excellence

London, United Kingdom
September 21 - 22, 2017

Conference Venue

London, United Kingdom

Presentation Program
Conference Program
Scholarly Integrity Remarks:

1)Authors must be ready in the meeting room at least 10 minutes prior to the start of the session. Presenters must introduce themselves to the session chair(s) and upload their Oral and ePoster presentations to the computer.

2)Authors must be able to present on any day of the conference – the program cannot be tailored around specific requests from individual authors to present on particular days.

3)The international research conference program is designed for original research contributions and presentations in all research fields. Presentations scheduled in the Oral and ePoster sessions are drawn from a selection of the peer reviewed papers from a wide range of scientific and other disciplines of inquiry.

Holiday Inn London-Wembley
Empire Way, Wembley
London, HA9 8DS
Telephone: +44 (0) 20 8902 8839
Fax: +44 (0) 20 8900 2201

September 21, 2017 from 07:30 to 12:00

September 21, 2017
Session I: 07:45-08:55

Chair: Rasha Bawazir, Danielle Klassen

R. Bawazir, P. Jones
University College London (UCL), Institute of Education, United Kingdom
Aristi Alopoudi, Sofia Beloka, Vassiliki Pliogou
Metropolitan College in collaboration with University of East London, Greece
Danielle Klassen, Reiko Yeap, Margo Schmitt-Boshnick, Scott Oddie
Health Research Collaborative, Red Deer College, Canada
Polina Shabes, Natalie Schloss, Sandra Kamping, Inga Niedtfeld, Traute Demirakca, Margot Thiaucourt, Christian Schmahl, Rolf-Detlef Treede, Ulf Baumgaertner
Ruprecht Karls-University Heidelberg, Germany
E. Tugba Topcu
Yıldırım Beyazıt University, Turkey

September 21, 2017
Session II: 08:55-10:00
Coffee Break: 10:00-10:10
Group photo will be taken during coffee break in the conference room.
You can share the photos you have taken at

Chair: Ozlem Arpaci, Rose Vanessa Bandeira Reidel

Grace S. Torkura, Mercy N. Kariuki, Ademola A. Ajagbe
BirdLife International Africa, Partnership Secretariat, Kenya
Redouane Rouas, Makram Merimi, Mohammad Fayyad-Kazan, Bassam Badran, Arsene Burny, Dominique Bron, Philippe Lewalle, Hussein Fayyad-Kazan
LU, Lebanon
Ozlem Temiz-Arpaci, Meryem Tasci, Fatma Sezer Senol, İlkay Erdogan Orhan
Ankara University, Turkey
Fatima Doganc, Hakan Goker
Ankara University, Turkey
Rose Vanessa Bandeira Reidel, Bernardo Melai, Pier Luigi Cioni, Luisa Pistelli
Università di Pisa, Italy
Fatbardhë Kurti, Giangiacomo Beretta, Behxhet Mustafa, Fabrizio Gelmini, Avni Hajdari
University of Prishtina , Kosovo

September 21, 2017
Session III: 10:10-11:50

Chair: Abdullah Olimat, Zbigniew Olczykowski

C. G. Jinimole, A. Harsha
Kerala Technological University, India
Isaac Ali Kwasu, Aje Tokan
Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Nigeria
B. Niez, B. Moulia, J. Dlouha, E. Badel
National Institute of Agronomic Research (INRA), France
Abdullah N. Olimat, Ahmad S. Awad, Faisal M. AL-Ghathian
Al-Balqa' Applied University, Jordan
Anass Rahouti, Guillaume Salze, Ruggiero Lovreglio, Sélim Datoussaïd
UMONS, Belgium
Kaczmarzyk Piotr, Anna Dziechciarz, Wojciech Klapsa
Zbigniew Olczykowski
Kazimierz Pulaski University of Technology and Humanities, Poland

September 21, 2017
Session IV: 11:50-13:20
Lunch: 13:20

Chair: Taposh Roy, Fernando Martinez Soto

Rabiaal Adawiyah Shazali, Corina Joseph
University College of Technology Sarawak, Malaysia
S. Shakibaei, P. Alpkokin
Istanbul Technical University, Turkey
Nicolas Delcey, Philippe Baucour, Didier Chamagne, Geneviève Wimmer, Auditeau Gérard, Bausseron Thomas, Bouger Odile, Blanvillain Gérard
FEMTO-ST Institute, France
Taposh Roy, Anna Paradowska, Ralph Abrahams, Quan Lai, Michael Law, Peter Mutton, Mehdi Soodi, Wenyi Yan
Monash University, Australia
Fernando M. Soto, Gaetano Di Mino
University of Palermo, Italy
Mona Elsalamawy, Ashraf Ragab Mohamed, Abdellatif Elsayed Abosen
Faculty of Engineering, Alexandria University, Egypt

September 22, 2017
Session V: 07:45-08:15

Chair: Reetika Sharma

Reetika Sharma, Lalit Tejwani, Himanshu Shekhar, Arun Singhvi
ASG Eye Hospital, India
Lalit Tejwani, Reetika Sharma, Arun Singhvi, Himanshu Shekhar
ASG Eye Hospital, India
PROGRAM LAST UPDATED: December, 14 2018 21:08


We kindly ask ORAL presenters to prepare electronic presentations of 15 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) and e-POSTER presenters to prepare short electronic presentations of 5 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) (NO PRINT OUTS). A Linux-based operating system is used for both Oral and e-Poster presentations. All presenters should make a PDF file version of their presentation and upload it to the system.


Laptop Computer, Projector, USB Flash Drive (No CD Drive), MS. PowerPoint/AcrobatReader


As many delegates insert their USB devices into the laptop computer provided for the presentations, we cannot avoid Cyber/Computer viruses. You are kindly advised to bring a USB Flash Drive containing ONLY your .ppt, .ptx or .pdf presentation file or risk other files being corrupted or made permanently inaccessible.


The duties of the Session Chair include the following:

1. Arrive at the conference hall at least 10 minutes before the session begins. Identify the paper presenters and discussant(s) in advance, and introduce yourself. Remind each presenter of the time limits that apply, and describe the method you will use to alert them of time limits during the actual presentation.
2. At the start of the session, introduce yourself to the audience, announce the session/title, and offer a brief overview indicating how the papers are related.
3. Prior to each presentation, introduce the speaker, announce the paper’s title, the name(s) of the author(s), and provide brief comments regarding the affiliation and/or background of each presenter. Identify the individual who will be speaking if it is someone other than the first author.
4. During the presentations enforce time limits strictly so that no author (or audience member) monopolizes someone else’s time. Oral paper presentations each have 20 minutes (15 minutes for full presentation papers, 5 minutes for discussions), and 10 minutes for e-Poster (electronic poster) presentations (5 minutes for poster presentation, 5 minutes for discussions).
5. Once presentations are complete (oral paper presentations and e-Poster presentations), the remaining time can be used for informal discussion between the audience and session participants. It is your job to field questions from the audience.
6. Try to conduct the session as informally as possible (e.g., use first names when addressing participants and members of the audience) to encourage as much audience participation as possible.


A 'Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award' will be conferred on the author(s) of an abstract or a full paper presented at the conference. Selection is made based on the best combined marks of the abstract / paper review and presentation quality appraisal conducted by the Session Chair at the conference venue, and assessed by the Program Committee. Award winners will be announced after the conference. The author(s) of a selected paper/presentation will receive a signed and stamped official Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award e-certificate.