Scholarly Research Excellence

San Francisco, USA
September 28 - 29, 2017

Conference Venue

San Francisco, USA

Presentation Program
Conference Program
Scholarly Integrity Remarks:

1)Authors must be ready in the meeting room at least 10 minutes prior to the start of the session. Presenters must introduce themselves to the session chair(s) and upload their Oral and ePoster presentations to the computer.

2)Authors must be able to present on any day of the conference – the program cannot be tailored around specific requests from individual authors to present on particular days.

3)The international research conference program is designed for original research contributions and presentations in all research fields. Presentations scheduled in the Oral and ePoster sessions are drawn from a selection of the peer reviewed papers from a wide range of scientific and other disciplines of inquiry.

Marines’ Memorial Club & Hotel
609 Sutter Street
San Francisco, CA 94102, USA

September 28, 2017 from 07:30 to 13:00

September 28, 2017
Session I: 07:45-09:00

Chair: Christopher Pullen, Prabha Rohatgi

Eva Nwokah, Casey Taliancich-Klinger, Lauren Luna, Sarah Rodriguez
Our Lady of the Lake University, United States
Leticia Lengler, Jefferson Oliveira, Vania Estivalete, Jordana Marques Kneipp, Lucia Regina Da Rosa Gama Madruga
Universidade Federal de Santa Maria (UFSM), Brazil
Liubov Magerramova, Eugene Kratt, Pavel Presniakov
Central Institute of Aviation Motors, Russian Federation
Yolanda Ramirez, Ángel Tejada, Agustin Baidez
Universtiy of Catilla-La Mancha, Spain

September 28, 2017
Session II: 09:00-10:10
Coffee Break: 10:10-10:20

Group photo will be taken during coffee break in the conference room.
You can share the photos you have taken at

Chair: Mohamad Alkhalidi, Yves Lacroix

Changyong Yuan, Penglai Wang, Chengfei Zhang
The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Amin Salighehdar, Ziwen Ye, Mingzhe Liu, Ionut Florescu, Alan F. Blumberg
Stevens Institute of Technology, United States
Y. Lacroix, J.-F. Malbranque
SeaTech Solutions International (S) Pte Ltd (UTLN, SEATECH), France
Omar Romero-Hernandez, Federico Castillo, Armando Sanchez, Sergio Romero, Andrea Romero, Michael Mitchell
UC Berkeley, United States
Rodrigo A. Schiller, Rubens C. Da Silva, Kazuo Nishimoto, Claudio M. P. Sampaio
University of São Paulo, Brazil

September 28, 2017
Session III: 10:20-11:25

Chair: Man Young Kim, Seungho Han

Bander Alzahrani
King Abdulaziz University, Saudi Arabia
Amjad F. Alharbi, Bashayer A. Alotaibi, Fahd S. Alotaibi
King Abdulaziz University, Saudi Arabia
Jae Moon Im, Kwang Bok Shin, Sang Woo Lee
Hanbat National University, Korea, Republic Of
Yeon-Jong Jeong, Jun-Hong Park, Hyuk Choi
Dong-A University, Korea, Republic Of
Seok-Hyeon Park, Joon-Hong Park, Mok-Tan-Ahn, Seong-Hun Ha
Dong-A University, Korea, Republic Of
Doo Ki Lee, Kumaresh Selvakumar, Man Young Kim
Chonbuk National University, Korea, Republic Of
Doo Ki Lee, Man Young Kim
Chonbuk National University, Korea, Republic Of
Jin Uk Han, Hye Won Han, Hyo Lim Kang, Tae An Kim, Seung Ho Han
Dong-A University, Korea, Republic Of
Tae An Kim, Hyo Lim Kang, Hye Won Han, Seung Ho Han
Dong-A University, Korea, Republic Of

September 28, 2017
Session IV: 11:25-13:00
Lunch: 13:00

Group photo will be taken at the end of the session in the conference room.

Chair: Abdalrahman Alsulaili, Sebastiano Candamano

Abdalrahman D. Alsulaili, Sheikha Y. Aljeraiwi, Athba N. Almanaie, Raghad Y. Alhajeri, Mariam Z. Almijren
Kuwait University, Kuwait
Dongkyu Lee, Thanh Banh Thien, Soomi Shin
Sejong University, Korea, Republic Of
Tatiana L. Avalos-Rendon, Elias A. Pasten Chelala, Carlos J. Mendoza EScobedo, Ignacio A. Figueroa, Victor H. Lara, Luis M. Palacios-Romero
Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico
Sebastiano Candamano, Antonio Iorfida, Patrizia Frontera, Anastasia Macario, Fortunato Crea
University of Calabria, Italy
Josef Novák, Alena Kohoutková
Czech Technical University in Prague, Faculty of Civil Engineering, Czech Republic
Josef Fládr, Jiří Němeček, Veronika Koudelková, Petr Bílý
Czech Technical University, Czech Republic
Anuruddha Jayasuriya, Thanakorn Pheeraphan
New Jersey Institute of Technology, United States
Gyu-Jin Kim, Hyo-Gyoung Kwak
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea, Republic Of
Duaij S. AlRukaibi
Kuwait University, Kuwait

September 29, 2017
Session V: 07:45-08:15

Chair: Chinwe Poly-Mbah

M. Fems Kurotimi, Agada Franklin, Godsave Aladei, Opigo Helen
Federal Polytechnic Ekowe, Nigeria
Chinwe Pearl Poly-Mbah, Evelyn Obioma, Juliet Amajuoyi
Alvan Ikoku Federal College of Education, Nigeria
PROGRAM LAST UPDATED: December, 16 2018 06:09


We kindly ask ORAL presenters to prepare electronic presentations of 15 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) and e-POSTER presenters to prepare short electronic presentations of 5 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) (NO PRINT OUTS). A Linux-based operating system is used for both Oral and e-Poster presentations. All presenters should make a PDF file version of their presentation and upload it to the system.


Laptop Computer, Projector, USB Flash Drive (No CD Drive), MS. PowerPoint/AcrobatReader


As many delegates insert their USB devices into the laptop computer provided for the presentations, we cannot avoid Cyber/Computer viruses. You are kindly advised to bring a USB Flash Drive containing ONLY your .ppt, .ptx or .pdf presentation file or risk other files being corrupted or made permanently inaccessible.


The duties of the Session Chair include the following:

1. Arrive at the conference hall at least 10 minutes before the session begins. Identify the paper presenters and discussant(s) in advance, and introduce yourself. Remind each presenter of the time limits that apply, and describe the method you will use to alert them of time limits during the actual presentation.
2. At the start of the session, introduce yourself to the audience, announce the session/title, and offer a brief overview indicating how the papers are related.
3. Prior to each presentation, introduce the speaker, announce the paper’s title, the name(s) of the author(s), and provide brief comments regarding the affiliation and/or background of each presenter. Identify the individual who will be speaking if it is someone other than the first author.
4. During the presentations enforce time limits strictly so that no author (or audience member) monopolizes someone else’s time. Oral paper presentations each have 20 minutes (15 minutes for full presentation papers, 5 minutes for discussions), and 10 minutes for e-Poster (electronic poster) presentations (5 minutes for poster presentation, 5 minutes for discussions).
5. Once presentations are complete (oral paper presentations and e-Poster presentations), the remaining time can be used for informal discussion between the audience and session participants. It is your job to field questions from the audience.
6. Try to conduct the session as informally as possible (e.g., use first names when addressing participants and members of the audience) to encourage as much audience participation as possible.


A 'Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award' will be conferred on the author(s) of an abstract or a full paper presented at the conference. Selection is made based on the best combined marks of the abstract / paper review and presentation quality appraisal conducted by the Session Chair at the conference venue, and assessed by the Program Committee. Award winners will be announced after the conference. The author(s) of a selected paper/presentation will receive a signed and stamped official Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award e-certificate.