Scholarly Research Excellence

Kyoto, Japan
November 16 - 17, 2017

Conference Venue

Kyoto, Japan

Presentation Program
Conference Program
Scholarly Integrity Remarks:

1)Authors must be ready in the meeting room at least 10 minutes prior to the start of the session. Presenters must introduce themselves to the session chair(s) and upload their Oral and ePoster presentations to the computer.

2)Authors must be able to present on any day of the conference – the program cannot be tailored around specific requests from individual authors to present on particular days.

3)The international research conference program is designed for original research contributions and presentations in all research fields. Presentations scheduled in the Oral and ePoster sessions are drawn from a selection of the peer reviewed papers from a wide range of scientific and other disciplines of inquiry.

The Westin Miyako Kyoto
1 Awataguchi Kachocho, Higashiyama-ku
Kyoto, 605-0052, Japan

November 16, 2017 from 07:30 to 12:00

November 16, 2017
Session I: 07:45-08:45

Group photo will be taken during coffee break in the conference room.
You can share the photos you have taken at

Chair: Vijayaraj Panneerselvam, Weiting Hsu

Amr Omar, Rajkumar S. Kalra, Sunil C. Kaul, Renu Wadhwa
AIST and The University of Tsukuba, Japan
Wen-Yu Lin, Yi-Ching Chung, Jhao-Ren Lin, Tzyy-Rong Jinn
China Medical University, Taiwan, Taiwan
Shao-Cyuan Yewang, Yu-Wen Chen
China Medical University, Taiwan
M. Latha, Achintya K. Dolui, P. Vijayaraj
Central Food Technological Research Institute (CSIR ), India
Premalatha B. S., Shenoy A. M.
Dr. S. R. Chandrasekhar Institute of Speech and Hearing, India
B. S. Premalatha, Kausalya Sahani
Bangalore University, India
B. S. Premalatha, Kausalya Sahani
Bangalore University, India
Urasri Imsomboon, Sopita Areerob, Kanchaporn Kongchauy, Tuchapong Ngarmukos
Faculty of Medicine Ramathibodi Hospital, Mahidol University, Thailand
W. T. Hsu, H. L. Tsai
Chaoyang University of Technology, Taiwan
Wen-Goang Yang, Li-Wei Liu, Peli-Ling Liu
Chaoyang University of Technology, Taiwan
Chi-Yueh Hsu, Hsuan-Liang Hsu, Hsiu-Hui Chiang
Chaoyang University of Technology, Taiwan

November 16, 2017
Session II: 08:45-11:00
Coffee Break: 11:00-11:15

Chair: Sofia Naelga

Dong-Joong Kim, Sangho Choi, Woong Lim
University of New Mexico, United States
Shuofen Hsu, Ya-Yi Chao, Chao-Wei Li
National Kaohsiung First University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Shuofen Hsu, Ya-Yi Chao, Chao-Wei Li
National Kaohsiung First University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Chih-Hsiang Chang, Pei-Shan Kao
National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Chia-Ching Tsai
National Yunlin University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Yildirim Yilmaz, Caner Unal, Aslihan Dursun
Akdeniz University, Turkey
Delio I. Castaneda, Paul Toulson
Pontificia Universidad Javeriana, Colombia
Paola Utreras, Yazmina Olmos, Loreto Sanhueza
Austral University of Chile, Chile
Paola Utreras, Yazmina Olmos, Loreto Sanhueza
Austral University of Chile, Chile
Ashir Ahmed
Swinburne University of Technology, Australia

November 16, 2017
Session III: 11:15-12:15

Chair: Chusit Apirumanekul

Chia-Ling Chang, Hao-Bo Chang
Feng Chia University, Taiwan
Chusit Apirumanekul, Chayanis Krittasudthacheewa, Ratchapat Ratanavaraha, Yanyong Inmuong
Stockholm Environment Institute, Thailand
Hao Hsi Tseng
National Ilan University, Taiwan
Hyeon-Seong Kim, Sang-Mi Park, Seul-Gi Kim, Seon-Ju Han, Leen-Seok Kang
Gyeongsang National University, Korea, Republic Of

November 16, 2017
Session IV: 12:15-12:50

Chair: Barenten Suciu

Kyugneun Lee, Ikjin Lee
KAIST, Korea, Republic Of
Barenten Suciu, Akio Miyamura
Fukuoka Institute of Technology, Japan
Aliya Kurbanova, Nurlan Akhmetov, Abilmansur Yeshmuratov, Yerzhigit Sugurbekov, Ramiz Zulkharnay, Gulzat Demeuova, Murat Baisariyev, Gulnar Sugurbekova
Nazarbayev University, National Laboratory Astana, Kazakhstan

November 16, 2017
Session V: 12:50-13:45
Lunch Break: 13:45

Chair: Shin-Ichi Kuribayashi

H. M. Côrtes, J. I. Da Silva Filho, M. F. Blos, B. S. Zanon
Suk-Hyun Yu, Heeyong Kwon
Anyang University, Korea, Republic Of
Sang-Keun Moon, Hong-Rok Lim, Jin-O Kim
Hanyang University, Korea, Republic Of

November 17, 2017
Session VI: 07:45-08:15

Chair: Qianhua He

Ke Ren, Huiruo Shi, Linsen Li, Baoshuai Wang, Yu Zhou
Xidian University, China
Qianhua He, Weili Zhou, Aiwu Chen
South China University of Technology, China
PROGRAM LAST UPDATED: November, 21 2018 02:06


We kindly ask ORAL presenters to prepare electronic presentations of 15 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) and e-POSTER presenters to prepare short electronic presentations of 5 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) (NO PRINT OUTS). A Linux-based operating system is used for both Oral and e-Poster presentations. All presenters should make a PDF file version of their presentation and upload it to the system.


Laptop Computer, Projector, USB Flash Drive (No CD Drive), MS. PowerPoint/AcrobatReader


As many delegates insert their USB devices into the laptop computer provided for the presentations, we cannot avoid Cyber/Computer viruses. You are kindly advised to bring a USB Flash Drive containing ONLY your .ppt, .ptx or .pdf presentation file or risk other files being corrupted or made permanently inaccessible.


The duties of the Session Chair include the following:

1. Arrive at the conference hall at least 10 minutes before the session begins. Identify the paper presenters and discussant(s) in advance, and introduce yourself. Remind each presenter of the time limits that apply, and describe the method you will use to alert them of time limits during the actual presentation.
2. At the start of the session, introduce yourself to the audience, announce the session/title, and offer a brief overview indicating how the papers are related.
3. Prior to each presentation, introduce the speaker, announce the paper’s title, the name(s) of the author(s), and provide brief comments regarding the affiliation and/or background of each presenter. Identify the individual who will be speaking if it is someone other than the first author.
4. During the presentations enforce time limits strictly so that no author (or audience member) monopolizes someone else’s time. Oral paper presentations each have 20 minutes (15 minutes for full presentation papers, 5 minutes for discussions), and 10 minutes for e-Poster (electronic poster) presentations (5 minutes for poster presentation, 5 minutes for discussions).
5. Once presentations are complete (oral paper presentations and e-Poster presentations), the remaining time can be used for informal discussion between the audience and session participants. It is your job to field questions from the audience.
6. Try to conduct the session as informally as possible (e.g., use first names when addressing participants and members of the audience) to encourage as much audience participation as possible.


A 'Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award' will be conferred on the author(s) of an abstract or a full paper presented at the conference. Selection is made based on the best combined marks of the abstract / paper review and presentation quality appraisal conducted by the Session Chair at the conference venue, and assessed by the Program Committee. Award winners will be announced after the conference. The author(s) of a selected paper/presentation will receive a signed and stamped official Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award e-certificate.