Scholarly Research Excellence

Melbourne, Australia
November 29 - 30, 2017

Conference Venue

Melbourne, Australia

Presentation Program
Conference Program
Scholarly Integrity Remarks:

1)Authors must be ready in the meeting room at least 10 minutes prior to the start of the session. Presenters must introduce themselves to the session chair(s) and upload their Oral and ePoster presentations to the computer.

2)Authors must be able to present on any day of the conference – the program cannot be tailored around specific requests from individual authors to present on particular days.

3)The international research conference program is designed for original research contributions and presentations in all research fields. Presentations scheduled in the Oral and ePoster sessions are drawn from a selection of the peer reviewed papers from a wide range of scientific and other disciplines of inquiry.

Hotel Grand Chancellor
Melbourne 131 Lonsdale Street
Melbourne VIC 3000 Australia
Tel: +61 (3) 9656 4000

November 29, 2017 from 07:45 to 14:00

November 29, 2017
Session I: 08:00-08:55

Chair: Kakasaheb Mahadik, Vijay R. Patil

Houman Alimoradi, Allan B. Gamble, Anita Barzegar-Fallah, Gregory I. Giles
University of Otago, New Zealand
K. R. Mahadik, Madhuri Shelar, Sathiyanarayanan Lohidasan
Poona College of Pharmacy, Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University, India
Sathiyanarayanan Lohidasan, Sadhanna Nanaare, Arulmozhi Sathiyanarayanan, K. R. Mahadik
Poona College of Pharmacy, Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University, India
Vijay R. Patil, Sathiyanarayanan Lohidasan, K. R. Mahadik
Loksevak Madhukarrao Chaudhari College of Pharmacy, India

November 29, 2017
Session II: 08:55-10:05
Coffee Break: 10:05-10:20
Group photo will be taken at the end of the session in the conference room.
You can share the photos you have taken at

Chair: Rudrappa Giraddi

Hamil Uribe, Cristian Arancibia
Instituto de Investigaciones Agropecuarias (INIA), Chile
D. N. Kambrekar, S. B. Jagginavar, J. Aruna
University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad, India
R. S. Giraddi, B. Thirupam Reddy, D. N. Kambrekar
University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad, India
R. S. Giraddi, C. M. Poleshi
University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad, India
Siddharudha B. Patil
University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad, India
Asmuddin Natsir, A. Mujnisa, Syahriani Syahrir, Marhamah Nadir, Nurul Purnomo
Hasanuddin University, Indonesia

November 29, 2017
Session III: 10:20-11:40

Chair: Masaru Sumida, Moiz Vohra

Marcus Lee
Northumbria University, United Kingdom
Liping Li, Wenan Tan, Na Wang
Shanghai Second Polytechnic University, China
Han Xiao, Zhang Lei, Huang Hai, Lv Shizeng
China Academy of Space Technology, China
Lv Shizeng, Han Xiao, Zhang Yi, Ding Wenjing
China Academy of Space Technology, China
Moiz S. Vohra, Nagalingam Arun Prasanth, Wei L. Tan, S. H. Yeo
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
W. Swiderski
Military Institute of Armament Technology, Poland
Anthony Overmars, Sitalakshmi Venkatraman
Melbourne Polytechnic, Australia

November 29, 2017
Session IV: 11:40-13:00
Lunch: 13:00-13:30

Chair: Vishnu Vijayan Pillai, Ayad Sabbar

Bing Song, Kexi Han, Xuewei Lv
Pangang Group Research Institute Co. Ltd., China
Han Kexi, Lv Xuewei, Song Bing
Panzhihua Iron and Steel Research Institute, China
Vishnu V. Pillai, Sunil P. Lonkar, Akhil M. Abraham, Saeed M. Alhassan
The Petroleum Institute, United Arab Emirates
Parastou Kharazmi
KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Ayad Salih Sabbar, Amin Chegenizadeh, Hamid Nikraz
Curtin University, Australia
Chandrasekaran Srinivasan, R. Nagavinothini
IIT Madras, India

November 29, 2017
Session V: 13:40-15:40

Chair: Rashika Sharma, Jamal Wiwoho

Vilani Sachitra, Udari Bandara
University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka
Rashika Sharma
Unitec Institute of Technology, New Zealand
Mary Panko, Rashika Sharma
Unitec Institute of Technology, New Zealand
Jamal Wiwoho, Pujiyono, Triyanto
Sebelas Maret University, Indonesia
Sunny Ummul Firdaus, Rudatyo, Izzata Laxamana
Sebelas Maret University, Indonesia
Triyanto, Rima Vien Permata Hartanto
Sebelas Maret University, Indonesia

November 30, 2017
Session VI: 07:50-08:20

Chair: Zhan Panpan

Zhan Panpan, Lu Lan, Sun Yong, He Xiongwen, Yan Dong, Gu Ming
Beijing Institute of Spacecraft System Engineering, China
Ji-yang Yu, Dan Huang, Guo-ping Feng, Xin Li, Lu-yuan Wang
China Academy of Space Technology, China
Ji-Yang Yu, Dan Huang, Xiao-Hu Shen, Xin Li, Lu-Yuan Wang
China Academy of Space Technology, China
PROGRAM LAST UPDATED: December, 11 2018 02:41


We kindly ask ORAL presenters to prepare electronic presentations of 15 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) and e-POSTER presenters to prepare short electronic presentations of 5 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) (NO PRINT OUTS). A Linux-based operating system is used for both Oral and e-Poster presentations. All presenters should make a PDF file version of their presentation and upload it to the system.


Laptop Computer, Projector, USB Flash Drive (No CD Drive), MS. PowerPoint/AcrobatReader


As many delegates insert their USB devices into the laptop computer provided for the presentations, we cannot avoid Cyber/Computer viruses. You are kindly advised to bring a USB Flash Drive containing ONLY your .ppt, .ptx or .pdf presentation file or risk other files being corrupted or made permanently inaccessible.


The duties of the Session Chair include the following:

1. Arrive at the conference hall at least 10 minutes before the session begins. Identify the paper presenters and discussant(s) in advance, and introduce yourself. Remind each presenter of the time limits that apply, and describe the method you will use to alert them of time limits during the actual presentation.
2. At the start of the session, introduce yourself to the audience, announce the session/title, and offer a brief overview indicating how the papers are related.
3. Prior to each presentation, introduce the speaker, announce the paper’s title, the name(s) of the author(s), and provide brief comments regarding the affiliation and/or background of each presenter. Identify the individual who will be speaking if it is someone other than the first author.
4. During the presentations enforce time limits strictly so that no author (or audience member) monopolizes someone else’s time. Oral paper presentations each have 20 minutes (15 minutes for full presentation papers, 5 minutes for discussions), and 10 minutes for e-Poster (electronic poster) presentations (5 minutes for poster presentation, 5 minutes for discussions).
5. Once presentations are complete (oral paper presentations and e-Poster presentations), the remaining time can be used for informal discussion between the audience and session participants. It is your job to field questions from the audience.
6. Try to conduct the session as informally as possible (e.g., use first names when addressing participants and members of the audience) to encourage as much audience participation as possible.


A 'Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award' will be conferred on the author(s) of an abstract or a full paper presented at the conference. Selection is made based on the best combined marks of the abstract / paper review and presentation quality appraisal conducted by the Session Chair at the conference venue, and assessed by the Program Committee. Award winners will be announced after the conference. The author(s) of a selected paper/presentation will receive a signed and stamped official Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award e-certificate.