Open Science Research Excellence

Venice, Italy
November 13 - 14, 2017

Conference Venue

Venice, Italy

Presentation Program
Conference Program
Scholarly Integrity Remarks:

1)Authors must be ready in the meeting room at least 10 minutes prior to the start of the session. Presenters must introduce themselves to the session chair(s) and upload their Oral and ePoster presentations to the computer.

2)Authors must be able to present on any day of the conference – the program cannot be tailored around specific requests from individual authors to present on particular days.

3)The international research conference program is designed for original research contributions and presentations in all research fields. Presentations scheduled in the Oral and ePoster sessions are drawn from a selection of the peer reviewed papers from a wide range of scientific and other disciplines of inquiry.

NH Laguna Palace
Viale Ancona, 2 30172
Mestre, Venezia, Italy

November 13, 2017 from 07:40 to 12:00
Registration Desk : Mezzanine Floor

November 13, 2017
Session I: 07:45-08:30
Room/Sala B+C - Mezzanine Floor

Chair: Ghazwan Al-Haji

Surachai Ampawasuvan, Supornchai Utainarumol
King Mongkut’s University of Technology North Bangkok, Thailand
M. Fernanda Salgado, Alfonso Tierra, David S. Sandoval, Wilbert G. Aguilar
Universidad de las Fuerzas Armadas ESPE, Ecuador
A. J. Al-Graitti, G. A. Khalid, P. Berthelson, A. Mason-Jones, R. Prabhu, M. D. Jones
Cardiff University, United Kingdom

November 13, 2017
Session II: 08:30-09:00
Room/Sala B+C - Mezzanine Floor

Group photo will be taken before coffee break in the conference room.
You can share the photos you have taken at

Chair: Ficai Denisa

D. Ficai, A. Ficai, D. Gudovan, I. A. Gudovan, I. Ardelean, R. Trusca, E. Andronescu, V. Mitran, A. Cimpean
University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
O. Duta, D. Sava, R. Trusca, D. Gudovan, I. A. Gudovan, A. Ficai, D. Ficai, E. Andronescu
University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania

November 13, 2017
Session III: 09:00-09:45
Room/Sala B+C - Mezzanine Floor
Coffee Break: 09:45-10:00

Chair: Saima Noreen

November 13, 2017
Session IV: 10:00-12:30
Room/Sala B+C - Mezzanine Floor
Lunch: 12:30

Chair: Jeppe Rass-Hansen, Agnieszka S. Dzielendziak

I. Ahumada, L. Ascar, C. Pedraza, J. Montecino
Universidad de Chile, Chile
Inmaculada Cerrato, Daniel Arismendi, Mercedes Becerra-Herrera, Pablo Richter, Ines Ahumada
Universidad de Chile, Chile
Francisco Vidal Vázquez, Pekka Simell, Christian Frilund, Matti Reinikainen, Ilkka Hiltunen, Tim Böltken, Benjamin Andris, Paolo Piermartini
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland, Finland
Elisa Esposito, Johannes C. Jansen, Loredana Dellamuzia, Ugo Moretti, Lidietta Giorno
University of Calabria, Italy
Jeppe Rass-Hansen, Rainer Küngas, Peter Blennow, Thomas Heiredal-Clausen, Tobias Holt, Søren Primdahl
Haldor Topsoe, Denmark
Vinu Viswanath, Lawrence Dsouza, Ugo Ravon
SABIC, Saudi Arabia
Matthew E. Potter, Daniel J. Stewart, Lindsay M. Armstrong, Pier J. A. Sazio, Robert R. Raja
University of Southampton, United Kingdom
Agnieszka S. Dzielendziak, Lindsay-Marie Armstrong, Matthew E. Potter, Robert Raja, Pier J. A. Sazio
University of Southampton, United Kingdom
Nathalie Elia, Samer Aouad, Jane Estephane, Christophe Poupin, Bilal Nsouli, Edmond Abi Aad
University of the Littoral Opal Coast, France
Ralf Gliniorz, Carolin Petzoldt, Andreas Ehrlich, Sandra Gelbrich, Lothar Kroll
Technische Universität Chemnitz, Germany
S. A. Kondratyev, O. I. Ibragimova
Mining Institute of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences , Russian Federation
A. Nguyen, K. Nguyen, J. Jackson, E. Manlapig
University of Queensland, Australia
Daniel Sava, Dragos Gudovan, Iulia Alexandra Gudovan, Ioana Ardelean, Maria Sonmez, Denisa Ficai, Laurentia Alexandrescu, Ecaterina Andronescu
University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
J. BalaRaju, M. Govinda Raj, C. S. N. Murthy
National Institute of Technology Karnataka, India

November 14, 2017
Session V: 07:45-08:15
Room/Sala B+C - Mezzanine Floor

Chair: Sabah Foda

Mahmoud A Rabah, Sabah M. Abelbasir
Central Metallurgical Research and Development Institute (CMRDI), Egypt
I. A. Ibrahim, T. A. Elbarbary, N. Abdelaty, A. T. Kandil, H. K. Farhan
Central Metallurgical Research and Development Institute, Egypt
Mahmoud H. Abu Elella, Riham R. Mohamed, Magdy W. Sabaa
Cairo University, Egypt
PROGRAM LAST UPDATED: January, 17 2019 22:09


We kindly ask ORAL presenters to prepare electronic presentations of 15 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) and e-POSTER presenters to prepare short electronic presentations of 5 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) (NO PRINT OUTS). A Linux-based operating system is used for both Oral and e-Poster presentations. All presenters should make a PDF file version of their presentation and upload it to the system.


Laptop Computer, Projector, USB Flash Drive (No CD Drive), MS. PowerPoint/AcrobatReader


As many delegates insert their USB devices into the laptop computer provided for the presentations, we cannot avoid Cyber/Computer viruses. You are kindly advised to bring a USB Flash Drive containing ONLY your .ppt, .ptx or .pdf presentation file or risk other files being corrupted or made permanently inaccessible.


The duties of the Session Chair include the following:

1. Arrive at the conference hall at least 10 minutes before the session begins. Identify the paper presenters and discussant(s) in advance, and introduce yourself. Remind each presenter of the time limits that apply, and describe the method you will use to alert them of time limits during the actual presentation.
2. At the start of the session, introduce yourself to the audience, announce the session/title, and offer a brief overview indicating how the papers are related.
3. Prior to each presentation, introduce the speaker, announce the paper’s title, the name(s) of the author(s), and provide brief comments regarding the affiliation and/or background of each presenter. Identify the individual who will be speaking if it is someone other than the first author.
4. During the presentations enforce time limits strictly so that no author (or audience member) monopolizes someone else’s time. Oral paper presentations each have 20 minutes (15 minutes for full presentation papers, 5 minutes for discussions), and 10 minutes for e-Poster (electronic poster) presentations (5 minutes for poster presentation, 5 minutes for discussions).
5. Once presentations are complete (oral paper presentations and e-Poster presentations), the remaining time can be used for informal discussion between the audience and session participants. It is your job to field questions from the audience.
6. Try to conduct the session as informally as possible (e.g., use first names when addressing participants and members of the audience) to encourage as much audience participation as possible.


A 'Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award' will be conferred on the author(s) of an abstract or a full paper presented at the conference. Selection is made based on the best combined marks of the abstract / paper review and presentation quality appraisal conducted by the Session Chair at the conference venue, and assessed by the Program Committee. Award winners will be announced after the conference. The author(s) of a selected paper/presentation will receive a signed and stamped official Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award e-certificate.