Open Science Research Excellence

Montreal, Canada
May 24 - 25, 2018

Conference Venue

Montreal, Canada

Presentation Program
Conference Program
Scholarly Integrity Remarks:

1)Authors must be ready in the meeting room at least 10 minutes prior to the start of the session. Presenters must introduce themselves to the session chair(s) and upload their Oral and ePoster presentations to the computer.

2)Authors must be able to present on any day of the conference – the program cannot be tailored around specific requests from individual authors to present on particular days.

3)The international research conference program is designed for original research contributions and presentations in all research fields. Presentations scheduled in the Oral and ePoster sessions are drawn from a selection of the peer reviewed papers from a wide range of scientific and other disciplines of inquiry.

Best Western Plus Montreal
Downtown-Hotel Europa
1240 Drummond Street
Montreal, Quebec, H3G 1V7, Canada

May 24, 2018 from 07:45 to 15:30

May 24, 2018
Session I: 08:00-11:10
Coffee Break: 11:10-11:25

Group photo will be taken at the end of the session in the conference room.
You can share the photos you have taken at

Chair: Ahad Armin, Gurmanjot Singh Bhatti

M. Abul-Ez, M. Abdalla, J. Morais
Sohag University, Egypt
Nicolae Pascu
Kennesaw State University, United States
Musaab Salman Sultan
Technical College of Informatics-Akre, Iraq
Giulia Fredi, Andrea Dorigato, Luca Fambri, Alessandro Pegoretti
University of Trento, Italy
Ahad Armin, Reza Fotouhi, Walerian Szyszkowski
Red Deer College, Canada
Catherine Maware, Olufemi Adetunji
University of Pretoria, South Africa
A. Baqqal, O. Abduhamid, H. Abdul-Hameed, T. Messager, G. Ayoub
Salahaddin University-Erbil, Iraq
Naghmeh M. Bandari, Javad Dargahi, Muthukumaran Packirisamy
Concordia University, Canada
M. Derayatifar, M. Packirisamy, R.B. Bhat
Concordia University, Canada
Sh. Foroughi, V. Karamzadeh, M. Packirisamy
Concordia University, Canada
Srinivas Bathini, Duraichelvan Raju, Simona Badilescu, Muthukumaran Packirisamy
Concordia University, Canada
Ehsan Alishahi, Chuang Deng
University of Manitoba, Canada
Kourosh Nazarian
University of Applied Science and Technology, Iran, Islamic Republic Of
Robin Joe Prabhahar Soundar Raja James, Abdurhman Albasir, Kshirasagar Naik, Mohamed-Yahia Dabbagh, Amiya Nayak, Marzia Zaman, Nishith Goel
University of Waterloo, Canada

May 24, 2018
Session II: 11:25-13:10
Lunch: 13:10-14:00

Chair: Ali Zaher, Abdullah Faruque

A. Zaher, A. Traore, F. Thiéry, T. Talbert, B. Shaer
University of Perpignan, France
M. Baldini, H. K. Jacobsen, M. Jaccard
Technical University of Denmark (DTU), Denmark
S. Totong, P. Daorattanachai, N. Laosiripojana
The Joint Graduate School of Energy and Environment, Thailand
Myriam Adela Amezcua-Allieri, Jorge Arturo Aburto Anell, Enelio Torres, Juan Antonio Zermeno Eguia-Lis, Moises Magdaleno, Esther Palmerin, Luis Alberto Melgarejo, Andres Rosas, David Lopez
Mexican Petroleum Institute, Mexico
Md Abdullah Al Faruque
Rochester Institute of Technology, United States
Bansal Ashwani
I. K. Gujral Punjab Technical University, India
M. Hadi Bordbar, Matthew England, Alex Sen Gupta, Agus Santoso, Andrea Taschetto, Thomas Martin, Wonsun Park, Mojib Latif
GEOMAR, Germany

May 24, 2018
Session III: 14:00-15:25

Group photo will be taken at the end of the session in the conference room.

Chair: Victoria Chester, Weihui Li

Yeun Sug Jeong, Yeongseon Jang, Rhim Ryoo, Donha Choi, Sung-Suk Lee, Kang-Hyeon Ka
National Institute of Forest Science, Korea, Republic Of
Yeongseon Jang, Rhim Ryoo, Young-Ae Park, Kang-Hyeon Ka, Donha Choi, Sung-Suk Lee
National Institute of Forest Science, Korea, Republic Of
Anuj Kumar, Kummara M. Rao, Sung S. Han
Yeungnam University, Korea, Republic Of
V. Karamzadeh, J. Adhvaryu, A. Chandrasekaran, M. Packirisamy
Concordia University, Canada
Michaela Pigue, Alissa Cirio, Weihui Li
Wentworth Institute of Technology, United States
Kirsten L. Salo, Jillian Senko, Weihui Li
Wentworth Institute of Technology, United States
Kathryn Rooney, Kaitlyn Eddy, Evan Landers, Weihui Li
Wentworth Institute of Technology, United States
Sabrina Azzi, Michal Iglewski, Véronique Nabelsi
University of Quebec in Outaouais, Canada

May 24, 2018
Session IV: 15:30-16:40

Chair: Michael Hast, Kyllie Cripps

May 25, 2018
Session V: 07:45-08:20

Chair: Zina Benouaret

Radhwane Derraz
Institut de Gestion des Techniques Urbaines, Algeria
Zina Benouaret, Djamil Aissani
University Abderrahmane Mira of Bejaia, Algeria
Haroun Maataoui
ENSSMAL, Algeria
PROGRAM LAST UPDATED: January, 24 2019 09:22


We kindly ask ORAL presenters to prepare electronic presentations of 15 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) and e-POSTER presenters to prepare short electronic presentations of 5 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) (NO PRINT OUTS). A Linux-based operating system is used for both Oral and e-Poster presentations. All presenters should make a PDF file version of their presentation and upload it to the system.


Laptop Computer, Projector, USB Flash Drive (No CD Drive), MS. PowerPoint/AcrobatReader


As many delegates insert their USB devices into the laptop computer provided for the presentations, we cannot avoid Cyber/Computer viruses. You are kindly advised to bring a USB Flash Drive containing ONLY your .ppt, .ptx or .pdf presentation file or risk other files being corrupted or made permanently inaccessible.


The duties of the Session Chair include the following:

1. Arrive at the conference hall at least 10 minutes before the session begins. Identify the paper presenters and discussant(s) in advance, and introduce yourself. Remind each presenter of the time limits that apply, and describe the method you will use to alert them of time limits during the actual presentation.
2. At the start of the session, introduce yourself to the audience, announce the session/title, and offer a brief overview indicating how the papers are related.
3. Prior to each presentation, introduce the speaker, announce the paper’s title, the name(s) of the author(s), and provide brief comments regarding the affiliation and/or background of each presenter. Identify the individual who will be speaking if it is someone other than the first author.
4. During the presentations enforce time limits strictly so that no author (or audience member) monopolizes someone else’s time. Oral paper presentations each have 20 minutes (15 minutes for full presentation papers, 5 minutes for discussions), and 10 minutes for e-Poster (electronic poster) presentations (5 minutes for poster presentation, 5 minutes for discussions).
5. Once presentations are complete (oral paper presentations and e-Poster presentations), the remaining time can be used for informal discussion between the audience and session participants. It is your job to field questions from the audience.
6. Try to conduct the session as informally as possible (e.g., use first names when addressing participants and members of the audience) to encourage as much audience participation as possible.


A 'Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award' will be conferred on the author(s) of an abstract or a full paper presented at the conference. Selection is made based on the best combined marks of the abstract / paper review and presentation quality appraisal conducted by the Session Chair at the conference venue, and assessed by the Program Committee. Award winners will be announced after the conference. The author(s) of a selected paper/presentation will receive a signed and stamped official Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award e-certificate.