Scholarly Research Excellence

Istanbul, Turkey
July 23 - 24, 2018

Conference Venue

Istanbul, Turkey

Presentation Program
Conference Program
Scholarly Integrity Remarks:

1)Authors must be ready in the meeting room at least 10 minutes prior to the start of the session. Presenters must introduce themselves to the session chair(s) and upload their Oral and ePoster presentations to the computer.

2)Authors must be able to present on any day of the conference – the program cannot be tailored around specific requests from individual authors to present on particular days.

3)The international research conference program is designed for original research contributions and presentations in all research fields. Presentations scheduled in the Oral and ePoster sessions are drawn from a selection of the peer reviewed papers from a wide range of scientific and other disciplines of inquiry.


Best Western Plus The President Hotel Istanbul
Tiyatro Cad. No. 25 Beyazit
34126 Istanbul Turkey

July 23, 2018 from 07:40 to 13:10

July 23, 2018
Session I: 07:45-09:00

Chair: Moujib Bahri, Hédia El Ourabi

Shaine Mehta, Neelam Parmar, Patrick White, Mark Ashworth
King's College London, United Kingdom
Pibool Waijittragum
Suan Sunandha Rajabhat University, Thailand
Moujib Bahri, Ouafa Sakka, Kallel Rahim
Teluq, University of Quebec, Canada
Hedia El Ourabi, Marc Alexandre Tomiuk, Ahmed Khalil Ben Ayed
Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières, Canada

July 23, 2018
Session II: 09:00-09:50
Coffee Break: 09:50-10:00

Group photo will be taken at the end of the session in the conference room.
You can share the photos you have taken at

Chair: Mohammad Hussein Al-Sayah, Vagner Botaro

Gehan A. Hegazy, Hesham N. Mustafa, Sally A. El Awdan, Marawan AbdelBaset
National Research Centre , Egypt
Mohammad H. Al-Sayah, Khalid Jarrah, Soleiman Hisaindee
American University of Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Roberta Ranielle M. de Freitas, Vagner R. Botaro
Federal University of São Carlos (UFSCar), Brazil
A. Maria G. Melero, A. M. Senna, J. A. Domingues, M. A. Hausen, E. Aparecida R. Duek, V. R. Botaro
Federal University of São Carlos (UFSCar), Brazil

July 23, 2018
Session III: 10:00-12:30
Lunch: 12:30-13:15

Chair: Sofiene Tahar, Haiyi Zhang

Sofiene Tahar
Concordia University, Canada
Danielle Sandler Dos Passos, Helder Coelho, Flávia Mori Sarti
University Institute of Lisbon, Portugal
Fabio Fabris, Alex A. Freitas
University of Kent, United Kingdom
Billel Kenidra, Mohamed Benmohammed
National Superior Institute of Computer Science (ESI), Algeria
Loai Abdallah, Malik Yousef
The Max Stern Yezreel Valley College, Israel
Roberto Trespalacios, Edgar Acuna, Velcy Palomino, Jose Agosto, Remi Megret, Manuel A. Giannoni-Guzman
University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Amadou Fall Dia, Maurras Ulbricht Togbe, Aliou Boly, Zakia Kazi Aoul, Elisabeth Metais
School of Digital Engineers, France
Meriem Zoulikha, Mohamed Djendi, Abderrezak Guessoum
University of Blida 1, Algeria
E. Kaygan, A. Gatto
Girne American University, Cyprus
Mohammad Reza Pourkarimi
Salman Farsi University of Kazerun of Kazerun, Iran, Islamic Republic Of
Haydar Kepekçi, Baha Zafer, Hasan Rıza Güven
Beykent University, Turkey

July 23, 2018
Session IV: 13:15-15:20

Chair: Nivine Abbas, Benhabib Karim

M. C. Venter, G. Hitge, S. C. Krygsman, J. Thiart
Stellenbosch University, South Africa
Rıza Gürhan Korkut, Metin Çelik, Süleyman Özkaynak
Piri Reis University, Turkey
Nivine Abbas, Amar Al-Chaaban, Rouba Dalati, Mhamad El Hage, Lina Bouhaya, Emile Youssef
Lebanese University, Lebanon
Taner Izzet Acarer, Ece Ceylan Baba
Yeditepe University, Turkey
Rebecca Bach, Evgenia Kanli, Nihat Kiziltoprak, Linda Hildebrand, Ulrich Knaack, Jens Schneider
Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany
M. N. Akhtar, J. N. Akhtar
Fahad Bin Sultan University, Saudi Arabia
K. Benhabib, X. Pierens, V-D Nguyen, G. Mimanne
University Picardie Jules Verne, France
Chiang Wei, Hui-Chung Yeh, Yen-Chang Chen
National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Saeb Ahmadi, Mohsen Vafaie Sefti, Mohammad Mahdi Shadman, Ebrahim Tangestani
Tarbiat Modares University, Iran, Islamic Republic Of

July 24, 2018
Session V: 07:45-08:15

Chair: Imam Muthohar

Imam Muthohar, Budi Hartono, Sigit Priyanto, Hardiansyah Hardiansyah
Gadjah Mada University, Indonesia
Muhammad Nur Arifin, Aaf Aji Pangestu, Virgina Claudia Latengke
IST AKPRIND, Indonesia
PROGRAM LAST UPDATED: December, 10 2018 05:54


We kindly ask ORAL presenters to prepare electronic presentations of 15 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) and e-POSTER presenters to prepare short electronic presentations of 5 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) (NO PRINT OUTS). A Linux-based operating system is used for both Oral and e-Poster presentations. All presenters should make a PDF file version of their presentation and upload it to the system.


Laptop Computer, Projector, USB Flash Drive (No CD Drive), MS. PowerPoint/AcrobatReader


As many delegates insert their USB devices into the laptop computer provided for the presentations, we cannot avoid Cyber/Computer viruses. You are kindly advised to bring a USB Flash Drive containing ONLY your .ppt, .ptx or .pdf presentation file or risk other files being corrupted or made permanently inaccessible.


The duties of the Session Chair include the following:

1. Arrive at the conference hall at least 10 minutes before the session begins. Identify the paper presenters and discussant(s) in advance, and introduce yourself. Remind each presenter of the time limits that apply, and describe the method you will use to alert them of time limits during the actual presentation.
2. At the start of the session, introduce yourself to the audience, announce the session/title, and offer a brief overview indicating how the papers are related.
3. Prior to each presentation, introduce the speaker, announce the paper’s title, the name(s) of the author(s), and provide brief comments regarding the affiliation and/or background of each presenter. Identify the individual who will be speaking if it is someone other than the first author.
4. During the presentations enforce time limits strictly so that no author (or audience member) monopolizes someone else’s time. Oral paper presentations each have 20 minutes (15 minutes for full presentation papers, 5 minutes for discussions), and 10 minutes for e-Poster (electronic poster) presentations (5 minutes for poster presentation, 5 minutes for discussions).
5. Once presentations are complete (oral paper presentations and e-Poster presentations), the remaining time can be used for informal discussion between the audience and session participants. It is your job to field questions from the audience.
6. Try to conduct the session as informally as possible (e.g., use first names when addressing participants and members of the audience) to encourage as much audience participation as possible.


A 'Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award' will be conferred on the author(s) of an abstract or a full paper presented at the conference. Selection is made based on the best combined marks of the abstract / paper review and presentation quality appraisal conducted by the Session Chair at the conference venue, and assessed by the Program Committee. Award winners will be announced after the conference. The author(s) of a selected paper/presentation will receive a signed and stamped official Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award e-certificate.