Open Science Research Excellence

Zurich, Switzerland
July 30 - 31, 2018

Conference Venue

Zurich, Switzerland

Presentation Program
Conference Program
Scholarly Integrity Remarks:

1)Authors must be ready in the meeting room at least 10 minutes prior to the start of the session. Presenters must introduce themselves to the session chair(s) and upload their Oral and ePoster presentations to the computer.

2)Authors must be able to present on any day of the conference – the program cannot be tailored around specific requests from individual authors to present on particular days.

3)The international research conference program is designed for original research contributions and presentations in all research fields. Presentations scheduled in the Oral and ePoster sessions are drawn from a selection of the peer reviewed papers from a wide range of scientific and other disciplines of inquiry.

Novotel Zurich Airport Messe
Lindbergh-Platz 1, 8152 Glattpark
(Zürich) Switzerland


July 30, 2018 from 07:50 to 13:00

July 30, 2018
Session I: 08:00-08:40

Group photo will be taken at the end of the session in the conference room.
You can share the photos you have taken at

Chair: Md Tasbirul Islam

Danute Jablonskyte-Rasce, Laura Masilionyte
Lithuanian Research Centre for Agriculture and Forestry, Lithuania
Usarat Thawornchaisit, Kamalasiri Juthaisong, Kasama Parsongjeen, Phonsiri Phoengchan
King Mongkut’s Institute of Technology Ladkrabang, Thailand
Md Tasbirul Islam, Pablo Dias, Nazmul Huda
Macquarie University, Australia
Mohamed Emran, Mohamed Rashad, Maria Gispert, Giovanni Pardini
Arid Lands Cultivation Research Institute , Egypt

July 30, 2018
Session II: 08:40-10:00
Coffee Break: 10:00-10:15

Chair: Elizabeth Johnson, Tjipta Lesmana

Safa Ougoujil, Sidi Mohamed Rigar
Faculty of Juridical, Economic and Social Sciences, Cadi Ayyad University, Morocco
Elizabeth Johnson
University of Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Wanlapha Phraibueng, Patrick Sentis, Geraldine Riviere-Giordano
, France

July 30, 2018
Session III: 10:15-13:00
Lunch: 13:00

Chair: Rossitza Kenova

Hoi-Lam Ma, Sai-Ho Chung
Hang Seng Management College, Hong Kong
W. Sun, W. Wen, J. Lu, A. A. Becker
University of Nottingham, United Kingdom
Ece A. Irmak, Amdulla O. Mekhrabov, M. Vedat Akdeniz
Middle East Technical University, Turkey
Nikolay P. Brayanov, Anna V. Stoynova
Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria
Maria Pavlova
Technical University Sofia, Bulgaria
Viktor R. Stoynov, Zlatka V. Valkova-Jarvis
Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria
Miroslav H. Hristov, Velizar A. Vassilev, Georgi K. Dukendjiev
Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria
R. Kenova, K. Anguelov, R. Nikolova
Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria
Dimitriya A. Mihaylova, Zlatka V. Valkova-Jarvis, Georgi L. Iliev
Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria
Antoni Ivanov, Nikolay Dandanov, Nicole Christoff, Vladimir Poulkov
Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria
Seok-Tae Yoon, Jae-Yeong Choi, Gyu-Mok Jeon, Yong-Jin Cho, Jong-Chun Park
Dong-Eui University, Korea, Republic Of
In-Sung Lee, Un-Hwan Park, Jun-Hyeok Heo, Tae-Hyeon Oh, Dae-Kyu Park
Korea Textile Machinery Research Institute, Korea, Republic Of
Un-Hwan Park, Jun-Hyeok Heo, In-Sung Lee, Seong-Jin Cho, Tae-Hyeon Oh, Dae-Kyu Park
Korea Textile Machinery Research Institute, Korea, Republic Of

July 30, 2018
Session IV: 14:00-16:30

Chair: John Nepomuceno, Andile Mji

Manuela S. Tolentino, John G. Nepomuceno
DepEd Philippines, Philippines
Thuy Phan, Stephanie Luallin
University of Northern Colorado, United States
M. D. Nghiteke, A. Mji, G. T. Molepo
Tshwane University of Technology , South Africa
Khofidotur Rofiah, Sujarwanto Sujarwanto
Universitas Negeri Surabaya, Indonesia
Costrie Ganes Widayanti
University of Canterbury, New Zealand
Mesfin Abebe Molla
Kotebe Metropolitan University , Ethiopia

July 31, 2018
Session V: 07:45-08:15

Chair: Christina Surmei

Jenea Binety Khan, Md. Safiqul Islam, Kh. Anamul Haque, Md. Anisuzzaman Bhuiyan, Md. Mafizur Rahman
National Institute of Cancer Research and Hospital (NICRH), Bangladesh
C. Surmei
The University of Adelaide, Australia
PROGRAM LAST UPDATED: January, 23 2019 20:43


We kindly ask ORAL presenters to prepare electronic presentations of 15 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) and e-POSTER presenters to prepare short electronic presentations of 5 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) (NO PRINT OUTS). A Linux-based operating system is used for both Oral and e-Poster presentations. All presenters should make a PDF file version of their presentation and upload it to the system.


Laptop Computer, Projector, USB Flash Drive (No CD Drive), MS. PowerPoint/AcrobatReader


As many delegates insert their USB devices into the laptop computer provided for the presentations, we cannot avoid Cyber/Computer viruses. You are kindly advised to bring a USB Flash Drive containing ONLY your .ppt, .ptx or .pdf presentation file or risk other files being corrupted or made permanently inaccessible.


The duties of the Session Chair include the following:

1. Arrive at the conference hall at least 10 minutes before the session begins. Identify the paper presenters and discussant(s) in advance, and introduce yourself. Remind each presenter of the time limits that apply, and describe the method you will use to alert them of time limits during the actual presentation.
2. At the start of the session, introduce yourself to the audience, announce the session/title, and offer a brief overview indicating how the papers are related.
3. Prior to each presentation, introduce the speaker, announce the paper’s title, the name(s) of the author(s), and provide brief comments regarding the affiliation and/or background of each presenter. Identify the individual who will be speaking if it is someone other than the first author.
4. During the presentations enforce time limits strictly so that no author (or audience member) monopolizes someone else’s time. Oral paper presentations each have 20 minutes (15 minutes for full presentation papers, 5 minutes for discussions), and 10 minutes for e-Poster (electronic poster) presentations (5 minutes for poster presentation, 5 minutes for discussions).
5. Once presentations are complete (oral paper presentations and e-Poster presentations), the remaining time can be used for informal discussion between the audience and session participants. It is your job to field questions from the audience.
6. Try to conduct the session as informally as possible (e.g., use first names when addressing participants and members of the audience) to encourage as much audience participation as possible.


A 'Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award' will be conferred on the author(s) of an abstract or a full paper presented at the conference. Selection is made based on the best combined marks of the abstract / paper review and presentation quality appraisal conducted by the Session Chair at the conference venue, and assessed by the Program Committee. Award winners will be announced after the conference. The author(s) of a selected paper/presentation will receive a signed and stamped official Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award e-certificate.