Open Science Research Excellence

Barcelona, Spain
October 29 - 30, 2018

Conference Venue

Barcelona, Spain

Presentation Program
Conference Program
Scholarly Integrity Remarks:

1)Authors must be ready in the meeting room at least 10 minutes prior to the start of the session. Presenters must introduce themselves to the session chair(s) and upload their Oral and ePoster presentations to the computer.

2)Authors must be able to present on any day of the conference – the program cannot be tailored around specific requests from individual authors to present on particular days.

3)The international research conference program is designed for original research contributions and presentations in all research fields. Presentations scheduled in the Oral and ePoster sessions are drawn from a selection of the peer reviewed papers from a wide range of scientific and other disciplines of inquiry.

Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi
C/TV3 num. 2 08970 Sant Joan Despí

October 29, 2018 from 07:50 to 11:30

October 30, 2018
All respective guests are free to conduct their own sightseeing and tour. The second day of the event is reserved for this memorable purpose.

October 29, 2018
Session I: 08:00-09:05

The group photo will be taken at the end of the session in the conference room.
You can share the photos you have taken at

Chair: Cheryl Luczak

Cheryl Luczak
Saint Xavier University, United States
Anna Kiss, Zoltan Lakner, Sandor Soos
Szent Istvan University, Hungary
Levente Varga, Dávid Deritei, Mária Ercsey-Ravasz, Răzvan Florian, Zsolt I. Lázár, István Papp, Ferenc Járai-Szabó
Babes-Bolyai University, Romania
Pedro Barros, Ana Breda, Eugenio Rocha, M. Isabel Santos
University of Aveiro, Portugal
M. Isabel Santos, Ana Breda, Ana Margarida Almeida
University of Aveiro, Portugal
G. Erkomaishvili, M. Kobalava, T. Lazariashvili, N. Damenia
Ivane Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University, Georgia
Eteri Kharaishvili, Marina Chavleishvili, Manana Lobzhanidze, Nino Grigolia
Ivane Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University, Georgia

October 29, 2018
Session II: 09:05-09:45
Coffee Break: 09:45-09:55

Chair: Hilary Mayton, Veselin Nanev

K. Biswas, U. H. Armin, S. M. J. Prodhan, J. A. Prithul, S. Sarker, F. Afrin
East West University, Bangladesh
H. Mayton, X. Yan, A. G. Taylor
Cornell University, United States
Rully D. Purwati, Tantri D.A. Anggraeni, Bambang Heliyanto, M. Machfud, Joko Hartono
Indonesian Sweetener and Fibre Crops Research Institute, Indonesia
Valeria Dilcheva, Svetlozara Petkova, Ivelin Vladov
Institute of Experimental Morphology, Pathology and Anthropology with Museum (IEMPAM-BAS), Bulgaria
Veselin Nanev, Margarita Gabrashanska, Neli Tsocheva-Gaytandzieva
Institute of Experimental Morphology, Pathology and Anthropology with Museum (IEMPAM-BAS), Bulgaria

October 29, 2018
Session III: 09:55-10:30

Chair: Frederic Gich

W. Abu Rayyan, A. Singh, A. M. Al-Jaafreh, W. Abu Dayyih, M. Bustami, S. Salem, N. Seder, K. Schröppel
Petra University, Jordan
Ellana Boada, Eric Santos-Clotas, Alba Cabrera-Codony, Maria Martin, Lluis Baneras, Frederic Gich
Universitat de Girona, Insitute of Aquatic Ecology, Spain
Krzysztof Gwozdzinski, Janusz Mazur
University of Lodz, Poland
S. N. Turkmen Koc, A. S. Kipcak, M. B. Piskin, E. Moroydor Derun, N. Tugrul
Yildiz Technical University, Turkey
I. A. Simsek, S. N. Dogan, A. S. Kipcak, E. Morodor Derun, N. Tugrul
Yildiz Technical University, Turkey
Bambang Heliyanto, Rully Dyah Purwati, Hasnam, Fadjry Djufry
Indonesian Sweetener and Fibre Crops Research Institute, Indonesia

October 29, 2018
Session IV: 10:30-12:20

Chair: Mohammad Alhajeri, Raghvendra Singh Yadav

E. Akpinar, A. Erol, M.F. Cakir
Kocaeli University, Turkey
Saad Algharib, Jay Lee
Kuwait University, Kuwait
Bonsoo Koo, Seong Shin Hong, Byung Kwon Lee
Daelim Corporation, Korea, Republic Of
M. H. Alhajeri*, Hamad M. Alhajeri, A. H. Alenezi
College of Technological Studies, Kuwait
Anders Schou Simonsen, Kim Sorensen, Thomas Condra
Aalborg University, Denmark
Anders Schou Simonsen, Thomas Condra, Kim Sørensen
Aalborg University, Denmark
Adil Loya, Kamran Maqsood, Muhammad Duraid
Karachi Institute of Economics and Technology, Pakistan
Raghvendra Singh Yadav, Ivo Kuritka, Jarmila Vilcakova, Pavel Urbanek, Michal Machovsky, David Skoda, Milan Masar
Tomas Bata University in Zlin, Czech Republic
N. G. Margiani, I. G. Kvartskhava, G. A. Mumladze, Z. A. Adamia
Institute of Cybernetics of the Georgian Technical University, Georgia
Juan Anaya, Suanny Mosquera and Jeet Varia
Ghent University, Belgium
PROGRAM LAST UPDATED: June, 17 2019 17:47


We kindly ask ORAL presenters to prepare electronic presentations of 15 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) and e-POSTER presenters to prepare short electronic presentations of 5 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) (NO PRINT OUTS). A Linux-based operating system is used for both Oral and e-Poster presentations. All presenters should make a PDF file version of their presentation and upload it to the system.


Laptop Computer, Projector, USB Flash Drive (No CD Drive), MS. PowerPoint/AcrobatReader


As many delegates insert their USB devices into the laptop computer provided for the presentations, we cannot avoid Cyber/Computer viruses. You are kindly advised to bring a USB Flash Drive containing ONLY your .ppt, .ptx or .pdf presentation file or risk other files being corrupted or made permanently inaccessible.


The duties of the Session Chair include the following:

1. Arrive at the conference hall at least 10 minutes before the session begins. Identify the paper presenters and discussant(s) in advance, and introduce yourself. Remind each presenter of the time limits that apply, and describe the method you will use to alert them of time limits during the actual presentation.
2. At the start of the session, introduce yourself to the audience, announce the session/title, and offer a brief overview indicating how the papers are related.
3. Prior to each presentation, introduce the speaker, announce the paper’s title, the name(s) of the author(s), and provide brief comments regarding the affiliation and/or background of each presenter. Identify the individual who will be speaking if it is someone other than the first author.
4. During the presentations enforce time limits strictly so that no author (or audience member) monopolizes someone else’s time. Oral paper presentations each have 20 minutes (15 minutes for full presentation papers, 5 minutes for discussions), and 10 minutes for e-Poster (electronic poster) presentations (5 minutes for poster presentation, 5 minutes for discussions).
5. Once presentations are complete (oral paper presentations and e-Poster presentations), the remaining time can be used for informal discussion between the audience and session participants. It is your job to field questions from the audience.
6. Try to conduct the session as informally as possible (e.g., use first names when addressing participants and members of the audience) to encourage as much audience participation as possible.


A 'Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award' will be conferred on the author(s) of an abstract or a full paper presented at the conference. Selection is made based on the best combined marks of the abstract / paper review and presentation quality appraisal conducted by the Session Chair at the conference venue, and assessed by the Program Committee. Award winners will be announced after the conference. The author(s) of a selected paper/presentation will receive a signed and stamped official Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award e-certificate.