Open Science Research Excellence

Rome, Italy
November 12 - 13, 2018

Conference Venue

Rome, Italy

Presentation Program
Conference Program
Scholarly Integrity Remarks:

1)Authors must be ready in the meeting room at least 10 minutes prior to the start of the session. Presenters must introduce themselves to the session chair(s) and upload their Oral and ePoster presentations to the computer.

2)Authors must be able to present on any day of the conference – the program cannot be tailored around specific requests from individual authors to present on particular days.

3)The international research conference program is designed for original research contributions and presentations in all research fields. Presentations scheduled in the Oral and ePoster sessions are drawn from a selection of the peer reviewed papers from a wide range of scientific and other disciplines of inquiry.

Hotel NH Roma Villa Carpegna
Via Pio IV, 6, 00165 Rome - Italy

November 12, 2018 from 08:00 to 11:00


November 12, 2018: PHYSICAL PROGRAM
Physical Program is only venue bound program. It includes the conference communications (proceedings abstracts and papers) that must be orally presented at the conference venue.

November 13, 2018: DIGITAL PROGRAM
Digital Program is only online bound program. It includes the conference communications (proceedings abstracts and papers) that are digitally available on the conference proceedings CD.

November 12, 2018
Session I: 08:10-10:00
Coffee Break: 10:00-10:10

Chair: Nasir Sulman, Luciana Ferreira

M. Nadeem, S. Nasir, K. A. Moazzam, R. Kashif
University of Karachi, Pakistan
Moazzam Ali Khan, Nasir Sulman, Nadeem Mehmood
University of Karachi, Pakistan
Vephkhvia Grigalashvili
Technical University of Georgia, Georgia
Karolina Vozkova, Matej Kuc
Charles University in Prague, Czech Republic
Marina Toledo de Arruda Lourencao, Janaina de Moura Enracia Giraldi
University of São Paulo, Brazil
Luciana Brandao Ferreira, Janaina de Moura Engracia Giraldi, Fabiana Gondim Mariutti, Marina Toledo de Arruda Lourencao
University of São Paulo, Brazil

November 12, 2018
Session II: 10:10-11:30

Chair: Shin-Shin Kao

Shin-Shin Kao
Chung-Yuan Christian University, Taiwan
Gabor Varga, Krisztina Karadi, Zoltan Konya, Akos Kukovecz, Pal Sipos, Istvan Palinko
University of Szeged, Hungary
Al Sayed Al Soudy, Valeria Maselli, Gianluca Polese, Anna Di Cosmo
University of Naples Federico II, Italy
Hanaa Mohamed Abu El Einin, Shereen Mahfouz Mansour
Theodor Bilharz Research Institute, Egypt
Nahed M. M. Ismail, Bayoumy B. Mostafa, Ahmed Abdel-Kader, Khalil M. El-Said, Asmaa Abdel-Motleb, Hoda M. Abu Taleb
Theodor Bilharz Research Institute, Egypt

November 13, 2018
Kênio Angelo Dantas Freitas Estrela
Pontifical Catholic University of Chile, Chile
Yuh-Jen Wu, Chun-Min Lin
The Culinary Institute of Taiwan, Taiwan
Cebsile Manana, Ennamuel Innocents Edoun
University of Johannesburg, South Africa
Osifeko Olalekan Remigious, Osifeko Christiana Osikorede, Folarin Bolanle Eunice, Olugbenga Adebola Shodiya
University of KwaZulu Natal, Westville, Durban, South Africa
Muhammad Mustafa Jafar, Syed Ashar Mahfooz, Muhammad Ejaz Saleem, Muhammad Asif Raza, Asghar Abbas, Rao Zahid Abbas, Muhammad Kasib Khan, Hafiz Muhammad Ishaq
Muhammad Nawaz Shareef University of Agriculture, Pakistan
Masoud Sheidai, Fahimeh Koohdar, Hashem Sharifi
Shahid Beheshti University, Iran, Islamic Republic Of
Irakli Yruashvili, Irma Inashvili, Konstantine Bziava, Maia Lomishvili
Georgian Technical University, Georgia
Theresa Bapela, Vicki Tolmay, Melvin Makungu
University of South Africa, South Africa
Givi Gavardashvili, Tamriko Supatashvili, Eduard Kukhalashvili, Konstantine Bziava, Inga Iremashvili, Giorgi Natroshvili, Irma Qufarashvili
Georgian Technical University, Georgia
Radoslaw Lukasz Staniszewski
The University of Warsaw, Poland
Moumita Sit, Chaitali Ray
Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur, India
Dhiraj Biswas, Chaitali Ray
Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur, India
Itissam Abuiziah
Palestine Polytechnic University, Palestine
Fares Laouacheria, Said Kechida, Moncef Chabi
Badji Mokhtar University, Algeria
Dangut Maren David, Skaf Zakwan
Cranfield University Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Ibrahim S. Alnomay
King Abdulaziz City for Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia
Tsira Beradze, Manana Chumburidze
Akaki Tsereteli State University, Georgia
P. Michael Preetam Raj, Souri Banerjee, Souvik Kundu
Birla Institute of Technology & Science, Pilani - Hyderabad, India
Mohammad Reza Ebrahimi
Sama Technical & Vocational Training College Tehran Branch, Islamic Azad University, Iran, Islamic Republic Of
Claudio L. M. Souza, Milton Erthal, Aldo Shimoya, Elias R. Goncalves, Igor C. Rangel, Allysson R. T. Tavares, Elias G. Figueira
State University of Northern Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
PROGRAM LAST UPDATED: January, 24 2019 09:22


We kindly ask ORAL presenters to prepare electronic presentations of 15 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) and e-POSTER presenters to prepare short electronic presentations of 5 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) (NO PRINT OUTS). A Linux-based operating system is used for both Oral and e-Poster presentations. All presenters should make a PDF file version of their presentation and upload it to the system.


Laptop Computer, Projector, USB Flash Drive (No CD Drive), MS. PowerPoint/AcrobatReader


As many delegates insert their USB devices into the laptop computer provided for the presentations, we cannot avoid Cyber/Computer viruses. You are kindly advised to bring a USB Flash Drive containing ONLY your .ppt, .ptx or .pdf presentation file or risk other files being corrupted or made permanently inaccessible.


The duties of the Session Chair include the following:

1. Arrive at the conference hall at least 10 minutes before the session begins. Identify the paper presenters and discussant(s) in advance, and introduce yourself. Remind each presenter of the time limits that apply, and describe the method you will use to alert them of time limits during the actual presentation.
2. At the start of the session, introduce yourself to the audience, announce the session/title, and offer a brief overview indicating how the papers are related.
3. Prior to each presentation, introduce the speaker, announce the paper’s title, the name(s) of the author(s), and provide brief comments regarding the affiliation and/or background of each presenter. Identify the individual who will be speaking if it is someone other than the first author.
4. During the presentations enforce time limits strictly so that no author (or audience member) monopolizes someone else’s time. Oral paper presentations each have 20 minutes (15 minutes for full presentation papers, 5 minutes for discussions), and 10 minutes for e-Poster (electronic poster) presentations (5 minutes for poster presentation, 5 minutes for discussions).
5. Once presentations are complete (oral paper presentations and e-Poster presentations), the remaining time can be used for informal discussion between the audience and session participants. It is your job to field questions from the audience.
6. Try to conduct the session as informally as possible (e.g., use first names when addressing participants and members of the audience) to encourage as much audience participation as possible.


A 'Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award' will be conferred on the author(s) of an abstract or a full paper presented at the conference. Selection is made based on the best combined marks of the abstract / paper review and presentation quality appraisal conducted by the Session Chair at the conference venue, and assessed by the Program Committee. Award winners will be announced after the conference. The author(s) of a selected paper/presentation will receive a signed and stamped official Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award e-certificate.